9/9 Meal Plan

I cleaned out my car and found 30$. Can you believe it!? So I splurged a bit on groceries this week 🙂

B: Pumpkin oatmeal smoothie – see last post for recipe (I don’t measure out my ingredients, but those are loose guesstimates to follow)

L: Tex-mex lettuce wraps with avocado and homemade hot sauce. Chx version for my bf, bean and lentil for me.

D: Homemade sweet potato fries w/ a salad for me, mashed white potatoes, steamed asparagus and a chx salad for bf.
Snacks are the usual (what I always have on hand since I buy in bulk. Bulk being 12lbs of unpopped kernals, a giant bag of nuts that I freeze and a huge bag of dried fruit): popcorn, carrots and hummus, nuts and dried fruit.

What I bought:
Canned pumpkin, salsa, avocado, sweet potatoes, white potatoes, red onion, asparagus, corn on cob, cilantro lime, almond milk, cocogurt and baby spinach.

The salsa was 2 for 4$, avocados 1$ each, sweet potatoes 99c/lb, white potatoes 5lb bag/2.5$, red onion 1.99/lb, asparagus 4$/lb (holy cow!), corn on cob 6 for 2$, cilantro 79c, limes 4 for 1$, almond milk (3 half gallons for under 8$ at Costco!!!), cocogurt was actually given to me, baby spinach (4$ for large container). This was about 35$, 10 dollars more than what I usually pay.

Leave a Reply

