Salad & Smoothie 9/24 Lunch

Salad & Smoothie 9/24 Lunch

I interchange my recipes so that the same food all week long isnt boring.

For lunch today I had a green smoothie w/ a salad.
The smoothie is raspberries, baby kale, baby spinach, 1/2 frozen banana, 1C coconut milk/almond milk mixture, 1 tbsp ground flax seed and 1 tbsp chia seeds.
The salad is a base of romaine and baby spinach, topped w/ red onions, black beans, avocado and broken up pieces of the corn patties. Topped with salsa.

I also splurged today and went to my favorite coffee shop. I got an iced latte w/ almond milk. They make their almond milk homemade and its super delicious!

Leave a Reply

